BOYFRNDZ Release New Song + Announce New Album


Texas, experimental prog-psych indie band BOYFRNDZ are releasing Impulse, their third full length record, on May 27 via Brutal Panda Records. To help promote and celebrate the upcoming album release, BOYFRNDZ has released a brand new song from the record, titled “Hiatus.” You can listen to Hiatus on Soundcloud or stream the song directly below, along with the track listing. Fans can pre-order Impulse through or

“Hiatus” is a spacey, vibrant song that hints at the expansive material on Impulse. The upcoming record is described as “a cerebral and emotive sonic journey,” recorded at Uniform Studios and recorded with Jeff Zeigler (War on Drugs, Kurt Vile, Nothing).

“We’re always trying to push ourselves into new territories, to make new stylistic choices. It’s a really heady, layered album for us. The songs were driven more by capturing a mood and atmosphere than anything else. It was a really fun place for us to experiment, sonically.”
– Scott Martin (vocals/guitars)

BOYFRNDZ initially expanded onto the scene with a series of EPs and live recordings, as well as touring with bands and festivals. Throughout the years the band has received positive reviews from Noiseycom,,, and others – with Impulse expecting to perform just as well.

Impulse Track List:
1. Ghosted
2. Silhouette
3. High and Tight
4. Hiatus
5. Little Secret
6. Eyes Up
7. Bane
8. Gone
9. Going Under
10. Anything Is Everything

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: