Nerf Herder to Release New Album


Geek-rock band Nerf Herder will release their fifth studio album, Rockingham, on March 11 through Golfshirt Records. To celebrate the announcement, the band released a brand new song from the album, “The Girl Who Listened To Rush” over on Exclaim.Ca. 

“I’m a huge Rush fan! I spent a whole year of high school listening only to Rush, because at the time I felt all other music was inferior. My dream was to meet an actual girl who listened to Rush.”
– vocalist/guitarist Parry Gripp

To create the song, Nerf Herder actually went out and got the actual mixing board (a Trident A console) that Rush used to record their greatest songs, and used it to record the basic tracks for “The Girl Who Listened to Rush.”

Rockingham is described as being “an explosion of geekiness with songs like “At The Con,” which was written after their performance at DragonCon last year. Other songs include “Ghostbusters III” and “I’m The Droid (You’re Looking For),” the latter of which is made using just lines from Star Wars. The rest of the track list and tour details can be found at the bottom of this page.

Nerf Herder Tour Dates:
April 5 – Santa Barbara, CA – Velvet Jones
April 8 – West Hollywood, CA – Troubadour (Record Release Party w/Fartbarf, Allie Goertz and Geezer)
Rockingham Track List:
1.     Portland
2.     At The Con
3.     The Girl Who Listened To Rush
4.     Allie Goertz
5.     We Opened For Weezer
6.     Jackie Got Married
7.     I’m The Droid (You’re Looking For)
8.     Ghostbusters III
9.     Doctor Who
10.   Stock Photo Girl
11.   Close Your Eyes And Dream

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: