New Album from Rikard Sjöblom Out February

Rikard_Sjöblom_photo_by_Simon_Hogg.jpgThe Unbendable Sleep is an album from Rikard Sjöblom. Sjöblom is the founder of profilic progressive rock band Beardfish. Along with Beardfish, Sjöblom has been working many different side projects, including Gungfly and Big Big Train. The Unbendable Sleep is the first album to be released under his own name since Cyklonmannen in 2006.

The album is going to be compromised of eight songs that tackle a lot of different topics, but especially all of “the usual” ones, including love, life, death, as well as self-esteem. When asked about this, Sjöblom said, “Sounds cheesy, I know, but it’s pretty important stuff.” Sjöblom also said that he has plans to perform the songs from The Unbendable Sleep live.

The Unbendable Sleep will be available starting in February as a digital download and CD through Gungfly Productions. Full track listing can be found below.


The Unbendable Sleep track listing:
01. Love And War Part One: I Am Who You Are
02. Realm of You and Me
03. Rhyme and Reason
04. Will We Cry?
05. Under Northern Skies (Villemo’s Song)
06. Building a Tent for Astor
07. Anna-Lee
08. Love And War Part Two: Lucky Star

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: