Like Pacific Announce New Album, Release New Song

LikePacific.DistantLikeYouAsk.pngCanadian punk band Like Pacific are scheduled to release their breakout album, Distant Like You Asked, on February 19 through Pure Noise Records. To help promote the record, Like Pacific are streaming the first new song off the record, “Worthless Case” over at You can view the track list for the new album at the bottom of the page.

Distant Like You Asked is the result of years of writing and development. After several EP releases, the new album is expected to be the “boldest release yet” from Like Pacific. The band’s maturity level is obvious with their new song “Worthless Case,” a song that singer Jordan Black wrote after being friend-zoned.

“I wrote this song about how I put genuine time and effort into getting to know someone, and after 3 months of being ‘just friends,’ I felt worthless and wondered how many times they had done this before,”
– Jordan Black

In addition, Like Pacific has been added to the So What?! Music Festival in Grand Prarie, TX on March 19.

Distant Like You Asked Track List:
1.     Richmond
2.     Distant
3.     Worthless Case
4.     Assisted Breathing
5.     22a
6.     Commitment
7.     Hang
8.     Chine Drive
9.     Dim
10.   Scarred

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: