Brigades Announce First Full Length Album “Indefinite”

Indefinite Album Cover. Image Cred: Pure Noise RecordsBrigades announced today that they’ll release their first full-length album, Indefinite through Pure Noise Records.  They also teamed up with to premiere the first song off the record, “Enemy.” You can listen to it right here.

Vocalist Darren Young had a few things to say about the album, and what it was like recording it.

“A lot went into recording this record. Not to cling to cliches but we really did put our blood, sweat, and tears into this one. It’s our first full length together and we’re really pleased with how it turned out. We were kind of falling apart at the seams the first week of recording, but it really pulled us back together. We wrote it as a collective and that’s not really our usual formula. There’s a lot of diversity. We’re really proud of it. I’ve had so much happen to me personally since Crocodile Tears that I had to rise above. A lot of different lyrical content. Depression, anxiety, fear, loneliness, shame, pride, love, hate, deficiency. There comes a point in the downfall of everyone’s life where you wonder if it’s indefinite. I dug as deep as I possibly could. Didn’t want to bottle anything up or hold back. Now that I got that release, I’m watching myself turn into a man that I’m happy to be finally. All thanks to this experience, these songs, and my band mates. Still learning, but that hill is getting easier to climb these days.”

Indefinite Track List:

  1. Indefinite
  2. Knife Dance
  3. The Difference
  4. Enemy
  5. Foxholes & Deathbeds
  6. Not Until I’ve Flatlined
  7. Dearly Beloved
  8. Fundamentals Of Being Sentimental
  9. Running Blind
  10. My Last Heart Attack
  11. Undertow
  12. Cyanide Chaser

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: